Tags » Academy Of Nutrition And Dietetics

Live Webinar for Academy Members: Successful Synergies 4/29/14

Live Webinar for Academy Members: Successful Synergies

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

1-2pm Central Standard Time (11am-12pm PST, 12-1pm MST, 2-3pm EST)
Register here. Once the host approves your request, you will receive a confirmation email with instructions for joining the meeting. 85 more words

Upcoming Event

Outing the Big Guns....Knowledge is POWER

 

 

So…I thought it was time to write an open letter to the “Big Guns”.…the American Diabetes Association and the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (Formerly the American Dietetic Association). 411 more words

Public Policy Workshop Update

From March 29th to April 1st, Registered Dietitians from across the country gathered in Crystal City, Virginia for this year’s Public Policy Workshop put on by the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics.  153 more words

DCMADA Related

Emeritus Combats Malnutrition by Serving 10,000 Meals

Though March was officially National Nutrition Month, Emeritus is continuing the fight against malnutrition by committing to serve 10,000 meals in 60 days.

According to… 198 more words

Cala

Try Something New for National Nutrition Month

As we focus on good nutrition during National Nutrition Month, I challenge you to explore new flavors and foods. Explore the vast array of foods at your local grocery store, restaurants, and at home in your own kitchen. 239 more words

Change

March is National Nutrition Month®

There are numerous cases, studies and personal effects on the importance of eating healthier, while still enjoying good food. More often than not, we witness the lack of not only eating right, but making healthier lifestyle choices for our physical, mental, emotional and spiritual states. 386 more words

Community Outreach

Will Dieting and Exercise Ever Be A Thing of The Past?

Sorry to say, not likely. Your best health always has and always will begin with diet and exercise. We have so many options to aid us in this never-ending cycle, but it’s easiest to start by focusing on the basics. 287 more words

Nutrition