Tags » Animal Abuse

Voices Carry for Animals # 11

Join Debbie Dahmer this evening at 7:00 pm CST!

5:00 pm PST … 6:00pm MST … 7:00 pm CST … 8:00 pm EST

Listen Live… 315 more words

TS Radio

No Empathy? Sign Up for Torture Studies at a University

For those planning to work under such conditions as described in the following articles, it might seem natural to never express any kind of empathy. For other sentient beings knowingly administering pain to a living being feels torturous at both ends. 175 more words

Animal Welfare

Time to Talk: Animal Abuse

If you read yesterday’s post, you will have seen that today’s Time to Talk should have been about creating my own fitness regime. Well as life happens, plans change, so I’m sorry to say that I will be moving the fitness post to another day/week due to a video that I saw on my Facebook news feed last night that I felt so strongly about that I absolutely had to share this with you. 400 more words

Blog

Animal abuse – The violence that breeds violence

Recently, the RSPCA in Western Australia reported a 100% increase in deliberate animal bashings in the first half of 2014. Meanwhile, the ABC informed us… 844 more words

Animal Welfare

Gia is Ready for her Forever Home!

In the last couple of months, Gia has made amazing progress both physically and mentally. It’s hard to believe she is the same dog that arrived, covered in hundreds of circular puncture wounds that looked like she was stabbed with an ice pick.  250 more words

Dog Rescue

Rogue CDC animal experimenter now Associate Dean of veterinary school

What happens when a rogue government “scientist” at the CDC conducts “horribly egregious” experiments on non-human primates?

Well, in the case Charles E. Rupprecht (who was permanently banned from animal research by the CDC and subsequently resigned), the rogue scientist takes a Directorship and becomes Associate Dean of Research at a veterinary school. 190 more words

Hello and Welcome!

Hello and Welcome to the Muffins of Doom Blog.

My friend and I decided to start a blog together.  The reason this came to be is a sad one.  231 more words

Animal Abuse