Tags » Ashtanga

A peak at Ashtanga in Copenhagen

This video is a nice scene-setter for Ashtanga Yoga Copenhagen:

Here’s an idea for someone with some time and video editing capabilities (although you also might need to get some permissions): a video capturing the “scene” or “feel” at shalas from around the world. 51 more words

Ashtanga

Are things finally slowing down in Mysore?

If you check back, it hasn’t been┬átaking more than a few days for registration to study in Mysore — three months in the future — to fill up. 157 more words

Ashtanga

Prepare to "get real" -- and maybe to get Third Series

A few things from out of the Ashtanga Yoga Center.

First off, we’re hearing that people are beginning to hear about the Third Series Teacher Training that Tim Miller… 304 more words

Ashtanga

Refreshing Ashtanga

Next time you have a down moment, I’d encourage you to absentmindedly scour through the Yoga Workshop website.

When I do, I invariably discover something I hadn’t noticed before. 355 more words

Ashtanga

Reminder: Richard Freeman's Essentials registration is today

To be precise, it starts at noon Mountain time, so 2 p.m. Eastern and 11 a.m. Pacific. (I think I got that right.) They say it is first come, first served. 144 more words

Ashtanga

David Swenson on using humor to teach Ashtanga

Our highlighting Ashtanga Yoga Centre of Melbourne’s first video of David Swenson a week ago was pretty popular, so you all will be happy to hear that there are more to come. 115 more words

Yoga

David Swenson on the early years in Mysore

New video of David Swenson, from Down Under:

Posted by Steve

Ashtanga