Tags » Book Buying

Confessions of A Bookaholic

Yes, I think I do have a problem. But I wouldn’t call it unsavory…. no, not at all.

Although I am abit concerned with regards to the “reshelving accident” scenario, in particular….. :p

Bibliomania

Let There Be Books!!!!

So there I was, talking about avoiding amassing more titles and scratching the book itch – and of course, it’s all gone pear-shaped and out of the window! 755 more words

The book I regret passing on....

Yesterday I broke down the numbers on my recent library book sale adventure. The number I couldn’t possibly give is the one for how many books I passed up.   384 more words

Books

I Want My Book in Book Stores!

Angela DeCaires
Publishing Director

You walk into the big box book store, and there they are, the latest new releases. It’s something every author wants to know about when they get started publishing their book: when will their book be in book stores? 385 more words

Publishing

The Field Guide -- the start of a book-buying life

The recent edition from the Florida Writers Association includes my short story titled, The Field Guide. My book buying obsession started at age 15 and hasn’t stopped although now a combination of digital and print editions. 29 more words

The Reading Life

5 Things from today

1. My husband announced today that the family will be spending the 3 days prior to Christmas cleaning the entire house from top to bottom. Since his announcement work has suddenly become very appealing (even at Xmas) – sitting still at my desk, drinking tea, eating chocolate and surrounded by merry office folk. 136 more words

Writing

Book Christmas Wish List!

Hello, readers!

Here are all the books I would like for Christmas:

  • The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan and Maureen Johnson

Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices can get to know warlock Magnus Bane like never before in this collection of New York Times bestselling tales, in print for the first time with an exclusive new story and illustrated material. 722 more words