Tags » Book Covers

Michael Whelan agrees to illustrate "The Witchwood Crown"

Legendary sci-fi/fantasy illustrator Michael Whelan has agreed to illustrate the cover of Tad Williams’ latest Osten Ard novel, The Witchwood Crown. This is exciting news for fans of both Tad Williams and Michael Whelan. 109 more words

Tad Williams

THE WILD HORSES OF HIROSHIMA - The Big Reveal!

In my view, it’s always pretty awesome around here, especially since we kicked off the Indie Author Book Selection & Review and Relating to Humans… 541 more words

Writing

How to Write 5000 Words in Two Hours

1. Watch Futurama.

2. Eat a sandwich.

3. Play around with making book covers.

4. Play Everquest 2 as a hairy barbarian.

5. Eat a chocolate chip cookie. 17 more words

Writing

FOSSIL LAKE II

Feast your senses on Stephen Cooney’s fantastic cover art for The Refossiling!

maedez reblogged this on A Small Press Life and commented:

The cover art for The Refossiling is truly amazing!

Do You Need a Ebook Cover?

Premade covers are on sale through the end of the year for only $15. Or, if you would like a custom made cover, they are on sale for $50.

Book Covers

What's Your Favourite Christmas Book?

Mine is Father Christmas by Raymond Briggs.  I just have to see the cover and it makes me smile, it makes me excited and nostalgic with just one glance.  374 more words

Books

Review: The Dog Year

My review of Anne Garvin’s The Dog Year from earlier this year in now Anything Goes Lifestyle.

Don’t get fooled by the adorable little dog on the cover, the book is so much more than just the cute snout.

Blog