Tags » Chika Unigwe

Chika Unigwe: On Black Sisters' Street (2009)

After not being overly lucky with my German Literature Month choices this year, I was really hoping for a great read, and thankfully On Black Sisters’ Street… 778 more words


caine's legitimacy comes from its work

There has been some dicussion on the value of the Caine Prize. Is it a foreign intrusion? Should more attention be paid to African rooted prizes for literary works?  51 more words


Two Parresia Authors on #MadeInAfrica #Fiction List

Respected blog site, This Is Africa, has just put up a list of 9 authors published in Africa you should know about and we are pleased to note two of these authors, the first two on the list, are our very own… 382 more words

de poort naar een andere toekomst

Chika Unigwe lives in Belgium, but her roots are in Nigeria. She is a writer with an opinion about the developments in her country Belgium. Five years ago she took part in sessions on the position of people with a non-Belgium background. 68 more words