Tags » Children's

An excellent answer...

I just love this new book from NZ publisher Book Island, one of several locals publishing outstanding foreign children’s books in English.
The Big Question… 69 more words

Beautiful & Unusual

The Little Parrot and the Angel's Tears

Title: The Little Parrot and the Angel’s Tears
Author and Illustrator: M. Anu Narasimhan
Publisher: Mascot Books
ISBN: 978-1-63177-0142-2

“All but one Devta that is, who couldn’t help notice, that the parrot tried to keep his friends safe and sound regardless of his size or the dangers that abound,” M. 404 more words

Book Review

The Christmas one - #secondhandfirst, some facts, and Penge beware!

Hi there. I’m still holding to my #secondhandfirst pledge – nothing ‘new’ has entered my wardrobe. This is probably a reason why I haven’t blogged for a while, but also, everything has gone crazy in the run up to Christmas. 218 more words

British Heart Foundation

THE JACK SLEUTH SERIES

Now in addition to The Celia Kelly Series there is the Jack Sleuth Series!

In the tradition of The Hardy Boys and Junie B Jones, Jack Sleuth takes detective work to a whole new level! 133 more words

Thriller Books

Puffy Fluffy Seasons

 

It’s spring Puffy Fluffy.
March, April, and May are the spring months.
The air outside is not so cold.
New shoots start to sprout from the ground. 566 more words

Children's

Playful Puffy Fluffy – touch n feel book

 

Puffy fluffy is a hamster.
He has long, fluffy, brown fur.
A stripe of white circles around.
Just behind his chin.
Puffy Fluffy wants to be a lion – roar. 139 more words

Children's

An Audio-Book Review: Huh! Santa Drank Lion's Milk?

The Life and Adventures of Santa Claus

By L. Frank Baum

Two readings published by Librivox

Read by Kristin LeMoine and jedopi (respectively)

The Book: 1,355 more words

Books