Tags » CNN Heroes

Left With C-SPAN

Tonight, the Senate passed the CRomnibus and a continuing resolution that extended the government’s funding until Wednesday which was in turn signed by the President. The CRomnibus has been an interesting political story in its own as it managed to divide both the Democratic and Republican caucuses, but leadership decided to go ahead with it regardless. 456 more words

The Conveyors

See How Kid Rock Supports Our Troops & Find Out How You Can Too! [WATCH Video]

Kid Rock says that his song “Care” is the ‘softer easy-listening side‘ of this big-hearted rocker! While he laughs and says that ‘some people might think this is BS’ 392 more words

Features

2014 CNN Heroes: An All-Star Tribute Replay Schedule

CNN U.S. 

12/13      8p ET   / 5p PT

12/13      10p ET / 7p PT

12/14      1a ET   / 10p PT

HOLIDAY REPLAYS TBA 116 more words

CNN Heroes

CNN Heroes

CNN Heroes: A Sign of Our Changing Times

Let us remember. ~ Let us support. ~ Let us engage. ~ Let us also be a Hero.

Global Social Change

Of the heart

As a doctor, I draw my biggest inspiration from people like Dr. Georges Bwelle, people who care for others with unremitting dedication and love. Dr. Bwelle works tirelessly as a surgeon by day serving the people of his native Yaounde, Cameroon. 85 more words

Healthcare Workers

Bryn Mawr Pediatrician Among Honorees At CNN Hero Awards

By John McDevitt

PHILADELPHIA (CBS) — CNN Heroes airs tomorrow night at 8pm. Ten every day people doing extra ordinary things to help change the world will be honored. 159 more words

News