Tags » Committees

Agenda for Meeting Wednesday, October 22, 2014, 1:30-3 pm

Here is the agenda for our upcoming meeting on Wednesday, October 22.

At this meeting, we will be discussing the following:

Blended Program

The Journey has begun!

Initiate, Innovate, Inspire.

EMUN is the place where ‘MUN’ is a noun, a verb, and an adjective.

Yet, essentially, it is a life style.


NY Times: AdHoc CIA: Discussion on the growth and acts of the Islamic State of Iraq and the Levant

Arab League countries are currently in a heated debate concerning the most pressing issue on the world agenda- the Islamic State (IS), and namely the structure of the response that would be best suited to the unique and complex circumstances within the region. 344 more words

NY Times

School Advisory Council Meeting Agenda October 20th, 2014

KKSA Parent Council Meeting Agenda

Monday, October 20, 2014 – 6:45pm

6:45 pm                Welcome

Approval of Agenda

Approval of September minutes

Declaration of Conflicts of Interst… 155 more words


Let's kill meetings

A very interesting article popped onto my daily alert from LinkeIn. Jeff Deneen, a partner at Bain & Co (Mitt Romney’s ex-employer, but don’t hold that against him!) has given some tips on evaluating the needfulness of meetings. 308 more words

Higher Education Blogs

Heathy Technology Habits

Social Networking presentation notes:

For those who missed the presentation by Dr Andrew Campbell, you can view his presentation notes here – Social Networking – 13th Oct 2014


Tricked by a Sandhill Crane!

It started out easy enough.

I was hired (in a volunteer sort of way) by the Sandhill Crane Association Of Central Saskatchewan In Autumn (SCAOCSIA) to update their photos. 476 more words