Tags » Count Olaf

Quote of the Day

One of the Council of Elders shook his head.  “It’s too late to burn anyone at the stake today,” he said, and there was a mutter of disappointment from the townspeople.  

48 more words
Quote Of The Day

Count Olaf vs Butterfree

Take Our Poll

Count Olaf is back once again and now he’s up against Butterfree! Butterfree may not be the strongest Pokemon out there, but she can definitely hold her own against some pretty tough customers. 25 more words


Count Olaf vs Nemu

Take Our Poll

Nemu is a pretty decent fighter in the world of Bleach and she can certainly hold her own against Count Olaf. She has the speed advantage in this round and she’s also a better hand to hand fighter. 23 more words


Count Olaf vs Sailor Mars

Take Our Poll

Count Olaf is a pretty tricky fellow, but he’s no match for Sailor Mars. One hit from her flame arrow should be enough to easily take Count Olaf down for the count. 39 more words


Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events

Three orphans. One mad man. A whole lot of misfortune.

I first picked up this series when I was 14 (I’m now 23). I didn’t really know anything about it but the covers looked nice and I am a sucker for a hardback. 517 more words

The Bad Beginning: Rare Edition

by Lemony Snicket (aka Daniel Handler); illus. by Brett Helquist

E-book, Harper, 2012

Rare edition originally published in print 2003. The Bad Beginning originally published 1999… 476 more words

Book Reviews