Tags » Culture 2

Culture, Control, Colorization, and The Elf on the Shelf

The “Elf on the Shelf” tradition has become massive. I’m not sure when it started, but I have only known about it for a year. … 959 more words

Thoughts & Perspectives

This Is How We Date Now

We don’t commit now. We don’t see the point. They’ve always said there are so many fish in the sea, but never before has that sea of fish been right at our fingertips on OkCupid, Tinder, Grindr, Dattch, take your pick. 1,168 more words

Bronson Mahrt reblogged this on Infinity Fuzz and commented:

This article shines a light on a very true issue in modern relationships. I encourage all people to read this and give it a thought!

How it ends.

I read a story in Chinese today. Not from my Chinese textbook — a real story. And let me tell you, learning a foreign language is hard. 236 more words

Personal

Chicken Handi Recipe

Sunday:

1. Wake up late.

2. Make lavish paratha breakfast.

3. Waste time on Facebook posting opinionated rants. (Desi people know more politics than is good for them.) 436 more words

Humor

2014 Reading List

“The unexamined life is not worth living” 

“The reading of some literary work is often…an experience so momentous that only experiences of love, religion, or bereavement can furnish a standard of comparison. 196 more words

Culture

Ancient rhythms.

The Winter Solstice.

I’m breaking the pattern of publishing a new post at midnight, Pacific Time, (08:00 UTC) because it seemed like fun to publish Monday’s post at the moment of the Winter Solstice; namely Sunday, December 21 at 23:03 UTC (15:03 PST). 680 more words

People

Porcelain Figurines

Not sure what to call these little sculptures but since they are made out of porcelain they could be classified as ceramics. These are made by a collaborative team of Ukrainian artists  48 more words

Art And Design