Tags » Currently Reading

Discussion: What The Reading Girl is Currently Reading (Good Books)

I am currently reading three wonderful books. Below I will let you know what they each are about and my opinion.

1. The Lord of The Rings (50th anniversary edition) by J.R.R. 717 more words

Posts

Curl up with a poetry reading series

Just a reminder that Robert Peake’s Transatlantic Poetry Reading Series is still going strong with Gerry Cambridge and David Mason reading live on air this Sunday, April 27th (8pm BST / 3pm EDT / 12pm PDT) and Agi Mishol and Marie Howe reading on Sunday, 4th May. 161 more words

Poetry

Racial Profiling - an unjust reality


(Photo via)

This article I read on The Atlantic was supposed to be the fifth link of my new Midweek Link Love series. However, I think it’s such a heavy topic that it needs it’s own post. 549 more words

Thoughts

WWW Wednesday 23.04.14

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading? • What did you recently finish reading? • What do you think you’ll read next? 65 more words

YA

Book Spotlight: Haunted Halls by M. Raiya

About the Book:

Haunted Halls by M. Raiya
Publisher: Less than Three Press
Main Characters: Evan and Gabriel

College should be a blast for Evan: Same state where he grew up, just a few hours from home, tuition is free, and there’s nothing but new experiences and opportunity in front of him. 151 more words

Currently Reading

WWW Wednesday #10

Hey guys! Look what I found! A weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should be Reading blog here on WordPress.

I’m not sure if I’m going to do this meme with Wishlist Wednesday or I should alternate.

119 more words
WWW Wednesday

Currently Reading #9

I am truly sorry I haven’t posted anything in the longest time but I am back now with what I am currently reading.

For school I am reading Native Son by Richard Wright… 65 more words

Currently Reading