Tags » Daisy Buchanan

FASHION WEEK. Rebecca Taylor: Ready to Wear 2015

Rebecca Taylor’s show this year stayed true to form. She effortlessly produced feminine pieces while capturing her signature whimsical style. Her natural disposition towards producing clean lines and dainty designs is always refreshing to see. 161 more words

Fashion/Home/Food

Whoopsie, Daisy! Fantasy and Disilllusionment in Fitzgerald's "The Great Gatsby"

©2014 Mary Crockford

F. Scott Fitzgerald’s The Great Gatsby has been characterized as the Great American Novel by authors and literary critics since its original publishing in 1925, and as a gothic-style tragedy in the tradition of Shakespeare’s MacBeth and Bronte’s Wuthering Heights. 1,551 more words

Weekly Inspiration - Flower Power

Our way to beat the Monday blues. Enjoy!

by Anna J. Stainsby

Fashion

ink under skin, let me in

one: the origin of love.

2010. I sit in silence, running my toes through the mottled peach carpet of my parental living room. In front of me is my first boyfriend, a depressive boy two or three years younger than me. 1,976 more words

The Great Gatsby

The Great Gatsby is a 1925 novel written by American author F. Scott Fitzgerald that follows a cast of characters living in the fictional town of West Egg on prosperous Long Island in the summer of 1922. 1,990 more words

F. Scott Fitzgerald