Tags » Daisy Buchanan

Down the rabbit hole with Daisy Buchanan

Daisy Buchanan has a lot to answer for. Her graceful dancing, elegant poise and gorgeous outfits are nothing short of glamorous. But before you slam your laptop lid down in disgust, this isn’t a feminist rant. 432 more words

Alice In Wonderland

FASHION WEEK. Rebecca Taylor: Ready to Wear 2015

Rebecca Taylor’s show this year stayed true to form. She effortlessly produced feminine pieces while capturing her signature whimsical style. Her natural disposition towards producing clean lines and dainty designs is always refreshing to see. 161 more words

Couture.

Whoopsie, Daisy! Fantasy and Disilllusionment in Fitzgerald's "The Great Gatsby"

© August 2014 Mary Crockford

F. Scott Fitzgerald’s The Great Gatsby has been characterized as the Great American Novel by authors and literary critics since its original publishing in 1925, and as a gothic-style tragedy in the tradition of Shakespeare’s MacBeth and Bronte’s Wuthering Heights. 1,551 more words

Weekly Inspiration - Flower Power

Our way to beat the Monday blues. Enjoy!

by Anna J. Stainsby

Fashion