Tags » Dark Fantasy

Book Review: The Buried Life by Carrie Patel

Angry Robot Books presents The Buried Life,
a fantastical mystery for fans of
Cherie Priest and China Miéville.

************

“With Regency-era sensibilities and Agatha Christie’s flair for the subtle… 1,719 more words

Full Reviews

Echo of the High Kings Fifth and Final Sample

Here’s the fifth and final sample of Echo of the High Kings.  The first sample is available here, second here, third here, and fourth… 4,941 more words

Writing

It's getting closer

So after my news, I find that things are moving along very quickly. This week I’m hoping to see the concept art for the cover of Dragon wine  1: Shatterwing. 313 more words

General Excitment

Reader's Links...7/30/14

Horror:

  1. http://horrornovelreviews.com/2014/07/21/tim-curran-cannibal-corpse-mc-review/
  2. http://horrornovelreviews.com/2014/07/25/terry-m-west-experiences-heroin-in-the-magic-now-and-weve-got-the-full-details/
  3. http://horrornovelreviews.com/2014/07/25/interview-anthony-rapino-toes-the-line-with-the-insanely-talented-jonathan-winn/
  4. http://horrornovelreviews.com/2014/07/25/a-henry-keene-meridiana-review/
  5. http://horrornovelreviews.com/2014/07/25/horror-101-the-way-forward-career-advice-by-seasoned-professionals-review/
  6. http://horrornovelreviews.com/2014/07/26/r-l-king-dead-heart-review/
  7. http://horrornovelreviews.com/2014/07/26/terry-m-west-squeezing-ink-from-the-demons/

SF/Fantasy/Paranormal/Dystopian:

  1. http://www.magicalwords.net/specialgueststars/joshua-palmatier-my-crazy-writers-life/
  2. http://jennykellerford.wordpress.com/2014/07/25/fire-in-the-woods/
  3. http://sylmion.blogspot.com/2014/07/interview-with-mj-fifield.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+sylmion+%28The+Five+Year+Project%29

Short Stories/Anthologies:

Mystery/Thrillers:

  1. http://lizlovesbooks.com/lizlovesbooks/liz-currently-loves-this-is-the-water-by-yannick-murphy/

NA/YA/MG:

  1. http://www.marilynalmodovar.com/
  2. http://www.adventuresinyapublishing.com/2014/07/giveaway-of-strange-and-ever-after-plus.html
  3. http://www.marilynalmodovar.com/2014/07/new-release-lovefools-by-avery-hale-new.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+WritingOnTheSunnySideOfTheStreet+%28Writing+on+the+Sunny+Side+of+the+street%29

Craft:

  1. http://www.davidfarland.com/writing_tips/?a=402
  2. http://romanceuniversity.org/2014/07/25/spoil-readers-with-website-extras-by-kelsey-browning/
Writing And Poetry

Update on the aforementioned Japanese schoolgirl murder

After being grilled for hours by National Police Agency detectives, the 16-year old girl suspected of murdering and dismembering her classmate confessed to the crime, and explained why she did it…this girl had a macabre fascination with “dark culture” and black paganism, or “Kuromagia,” in Japanese lore. 72 more words

Next step?

See I am being so… I dont know but really need to get my act together here!
Ive planned and written a few scenes actually but not actually made the whole thing fit together! 166 more words

Book

Echo of the High Kings Fourth Sample

Here’s the fourth sample of Echo of the High Kings, you can find the first sample here, the second here, and the third… 2,959 more words

Writing