Tags » Elliot Perlman

Seven Types of Ambiguity - Elliot Perlman

Seven Types of Ambiguity is a psychological thriller and a literary adventure of breathtaking scope. Celebrated as a novelist in the tradition of Jonathan Franzen and Philip Roth, Elliot Perlman writes of impulse and paralysis, empty marriages, lovers, gambling, and the stock market; of adult children and their parents; of poetry and prostitution, psychiatry and the law. 181 more words

Adult

A Writer Reads: What I Did This Summer

(a post from guest author Mary Burns)

Do I read more in Summer?  Probably.  The light lasts longer, the warm temperatures encourage sloth.  I see more of friends for… 677 more words

Mary Burns