Tags » Fantasy Novels

#Release, #Review & #Giveaway - THE SPIRIT HEIR by Kaitlyn Davis #fantasy #NA #YA #dragons

Title: The Spirit Heir (A Dance of Dragons #2)

Author: Kaitlyn Davis

 Description

From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes the second book in the thrilling A Dance of Dragons series–perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Graceling, and Game of Thrones! 843 more words

Fantasy Novels

Conducting Research before Writing Your Book.

By, Q.S. Khan.

Writing a book is more than just sitting down and typing what comes to your mind. It requires research. An author must get into the head of their character/s. 291 more words

Authors

Dragon by James Austin McCormick

Author is holding a contest for a free paperback copy of the book at

https://www.facebook.com/AuthorJamesAustinMcCormick?sk=app_512541485429310

An author referred by a reviewer friend of mine would like to share an excerpt of his riveting novel, Dragon: 2,599 more words

It's Teaser Tuesday!

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read… 1,297 more words

Urban Fantasy

Deborah Jay reblogged this on deborahjay and commented:

I wanna play along - do you? You can find the post I stole borrowed this meme from below, but as I can't edit beneath that, here is my version:Grab your current read • Open to a random page • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page (though I note that paragraphs is more like it). • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!) • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers! spirit heir 'The dragon shook, throwing its head back and forth as it pumped its wings. Fire exploded beneath its skin, bubbling yellow and red, leaving a blazing trail across the air. And then it roared, breathing flames into the sky, letting the sparks rain down upon the room below. The very mountain trembled. The earth shook. But Rhen didn't. He just laughed as the inferno raged around him.'    

BELL WEATHER Special Advance Copy Giveaway

Add my forthcoming novel BELL WEATHER as a “To-Read” on Goodreads; one random adder will win a super-early signed copy. This is a special marketing galley with a different cover and a bunch of uncorrected typos, and I’ll personalize it for the winner, and it’ll be worth Untold Sums in the near-to-distant future. 56 more words

Bell Weather

What are you #reading #Wednesdays?

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…
• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next? 248 more words

Fantasy Novels