Tags » Gaslight

Book Review: The Buried Life by Carrie Patel

Angry Robot Books presents The Buried Life,
a fantastical mystery for fans of
Cherie Priest and China Miéville.

************

“With Regency-era sensibilities and Agatha Christie’s flair for the subtle… 1,719 more words

Full Reviews

Episode 448: Fight the Tower

“Poor child. If I had any feelings left, I might pity you.”

It’s been a big week on Dark Shadows. On Monday, crotchety patriarch Joshua Collins found his dead son, Barnabas, sleeping in a coffin in the basement of the Old House.

1,089 more words
Ron Sproat

Up Close (by Henriette Gyland)

Romantic Suspense 

After the death of her grandmother, Lia returns to her childhood home to settle the estate. But as she is putting her grandmother’s affairs in order she starts to suspect that her death may not have been an accident. 183 more words

Flash Giveaway (Australia Only): The Buried Life...

Yes, you heard right! It’s a flash giveaway and it’s exclusively for Aussie residents – yipyah!

Thanks to Angry Robot Books, I am giving away one print ARC copy of… 175 more words

ARC Reviews

Gaslight

There was a mention of gas light a month or so ago in this blog. It was quite deliberate. There is something very special about gas light via incandescent mantles. 307 more words

Observations

Balls of Wire and Little Boxes

There’s a guy, Mark Gungor, who gives a delightful presentation about the difference between men and women’s brains. He says men’s brains are like little boxes that must never, ever touch each other. 1,060 more words

Long drives

last night I remembered being 17
I met a girl with a taste for the world and whiskey and rites of spring

spent every night with cassettes that she liked  116 more words

Culture