Tags » Guardian

Day 188: 365 Grateful, garden guardian

Hope my garden guardian can work some magic…still waiting on my squashes to produce fruit!!

365 Grateful

Things are SO bad....

Things are SO bad….Mononymous1/Wordpress ^ | 8/1/2014 | Mononymous1Posted on 8/1/2014, 11:50:29 AM by mononymous1 Michelle Obama is forced to eat from own school lunch menu

Alternate News

Want to increase your readership? Forget about Twitter and stop posting so many stories, says the Telegraph

In the arms race that is the social web, every publisher large or small is trying whatever weapons they can find to rise above the noise and increase their readership: some, like… 477 more words

Newspapers

Guardian by Alex London Review

Guardian by Alex London (Proxy #2)

Published Philomel 2014

Genre: Young Adult Dystopian

Format: Hardback from the library

The pulse-pounding sequel to Proxy! Inspired by The Whipping Boy and Feed, this adrenaline-fueled thriller will appeal to fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. 649 more words

Reviews

Kitty

One of the best kind of relationships in world, some of the most loving and caring and comforting, is the relationship you can have with a pet. 352 more words

Life

Guardian Only Tell Half The Story

By Paul Homewood

 

http://www.theguardian.com/environment/2014/jul/30/wetland-bird-survey-wading-birds-britain-climate-change

 

 

The magical winter wildlife spectacle of hundreds of thousands of wading birds converging on British estuaries could be under threat as research shows big declines in some of the most familiar species. 298 more words

Climate Change

Gender Segregated Editorial Meeting at Guardian

The patriarchal norm of heteronormative gender oppression at King’s Place is being forced┬áto check its male privilege. Girl power at the Guardian has inspired female staff to mark the departure of wimmin’s editor Jane Martinson with a wimmin-only editorial meeting next month: 129 more words

Default