Tags » HarperCollins

New York Times Kabul Bureau Chief Lands 'Major' Book Deal

The New York Times‘ Kabul bureau chief Rod Nordland has signed what is known in industry parlance as a “major deal,” with HarperCollins imprint Ecco to expand on a series of stories he wrote last year. 228 more words

Congrats Julie!

Congrats to Julie Olson on her four-book illustration deal with HarperCollins / Zondervan! (You may remember Julie joined the agency back in September. You can read an interview with Julie… 39 more words

Announcements

La Dee Da...Entered Book For Consideration

While this whole month is dedicated to Nanowrimo (which I am an active participant this year), last week I decided to throw caution to the wind, end an eight-year drought for submissions and  149 more words

Sky's Book News And Other Things

The Viscount's Christmas Temptation (Dukes of War Book 0)

★★★★

By Erica Ridley

Certain individuals might consider Lady Amelia Pembroke a managing sort of female, but truly, most people would be lost without her help. 128 more words

Romance

Is Indie book publishing the best way to go?

There is a lot of debate among authors as to which methods of publication is best. Here are the four most common options:

1. Traditional publishing (Big 5- Penguin Random House, Hachette, HarperCollins, MacMillian, Simon & Schuster, and all of the smaller printing companies they own) 960 more words

Novels

Review: Forbidden by Kimberley Griffiths Little



A sweeping, epic saga of romance and hardship, set against the dramatic backdrop of ancient Mesopotamia—perfect for fans of Cleopatra’s Moon or the adult bestseller The Red Tent. 1,711 more words

Reviews

Casing the Joint: HarperCollins Winter 2015

Casing the Joint is a feature where I take a look at publishers’ catalogs for upcoming titles that pique my interest. I’ll only be showing standalones and first-in-series because it’s no fun starting a series in the middle. 656 more words

Historical Fiction