Tags » Harry Crews

National Book Award winners, part 24: 1972's Collected Stories of Flannery O'Connor.

(In 35 magnificent bullet points! And one footnote.)

• In 1972, Flannery O’Connor won the National Book Award for her collected short stories. They are, in a word, magnificent. 1,073 more words


The Writer's Handful with Jeff Jacobson

Mondays + Writers = Finally something to look forward to.

Jeff Jacobson will make your skin crawl. Really. Well, not Jeff, exactly—because he is one of the nicest guys you’ll ever want to know—Jeffory Jacobson’s writing will make your skin crawl. 750 more words

Blog Posts