Tags » Horror

The Apex Book of World SF Volume 3, edited by Lavie Tidhar

The Apex Book of World SF 3, edited by Lavie Tidhar

published June 2014

where I got it: received review copy from the publisher (Thanks Apex!) 1,137 more words

Science Fiction

Lambs To A Slaughter. (Part Three) by CpSingleton © 2010

‘Oooh, David’s getting himself one of them thar senses of humour,’ Jack laughed.
David shook his head once again and turned back to finish packing the boot. 408 more words

Poetry

Freakshow

Boston, Massachusetts

1974

I walked through the carnival not really seeing anything. Not the bright lights, not the squealing children, not the couples walking hand in hand. 1,454 more words

Story

Forgive me this blog if you have no insurance – that probably means you are a social anomaly (not a bad thing either), but read on, this warning may help you at some time in the future. 817 more words

Apocalypse

Reading at the Movies: World War Z

Their presence in fiction mirrors the reality in which we reside; a reality that reflects the fact that zombies are everywhere. In fiction they’re a world wide threat bent on nothing in particular except eating people. 802 more words

Daniel Robison

Bruce Campbell Says He Plans to Star in Sam Raimi's 'The Evil Dead' TV Series

Just when “Evil Dead” fans thought they couldn’t get more excited, original trilogy star Bruce Campbell dropped some more news on them.

At Comic-Con last weekend, Sam Raimi announced that he’s bringing “The Evil Dead” to life once more with a TV series while at a panel discussing the movie adaptation of videogame “The Last Of Us,” which he’s producing. 115 more words

News

Talisha Harrison reblogged this on Geeking Out...At Night! and commented:

This is awesome news!

MINI REVIEW: DEATH MACHINE (1994)

Directed by Stephen Norrington

Before director Stephen Norrington gave us Blade and The League Of Extraordinary Gentlemen, not many people know that for his feature debut, Norrington made a horror/sci-fi hybrid in the vein of The Terminator and Hardware called Death Machine. 205 more words

Horror