From the 1977 General Election a leaflet for Fianna Fail Carlow Kilkenny candidates Jim Gibbons, Liam Aylward, Tom Nolan, Paddy Carpenter and Mick Lanigan. Despite fielding five candidate in a five seater Fianna Fail won three seats with Tom Nolan, Jim Gibbons and Liam Aylward all elected. 19 more words