Tags » John Abercrombie

Interview: John McNeil

Trumpeter John McNeil is 1/4 of the band Hush Point, whose second album, Blues and Reds, comes out next week on Sunnyside. ( 1,114 more words

Burning Ambulance

Dave Liebman/Billy Hart/Marc Copland/John Abercrombie/Drew Gress: Contact - Jazz À Porquerolles

Dave Liebman, Billy Hart, Marc Copland, John Abercrombie and Drew Gress – Contact - performed at Jazz à Porquerolles in 2010. Porquerolles is the biggest of the three islands of Or in the… 79 more words


Arizona high school football rewind: Week 2

Spotlight game

Chandler Hamilton struck on two big plays — a 97-yard scoring pass from James Sosinski to Kyeler Burke and an 80-yard touchdown run by junior Rico Tipton — and rolled past Phoenix Brophy Prep 41-6 in a Division I game at Phoenix College. 1,049 more words