Tags » Lawrence Taylor

What would be the Mount Rushmore of Football?

Remember some time back there was a debate about the MountRush of the NBA, and the comments were attributed to LeBron James? It got people talking for sure, but it also got me thinking …What would be the Mount Rushmore of Football in this case the NFL? 524 more words


Carl Banks is right: Clowney is no LT

People get carried away this time of year with comparisons.

For instance, the comparison of South Carolina DE Jadeveon Clowney to former Giant great and Pro Football Hall of Famer Lawrence Taylor. 308 more words

Lawrence Taylor

Former teammate: Comparing Jadeveon Clowney to Lawrence Taylor 'ridiculous'

From a physical standpoint, there’s a lot of similarities between former South Carolina defensive end Jadeveon Clowney and Hall of Fame defender Lawrence Taylor.

Add in the fact that Clowney is considered one of the greatest defensive prospects since LT, and Clowney has found himself being compared to the legendary Taylor quite often. 218 more words


The Clowney Conundrum

STATE COLLEGE, Pa. — I don’t have the answer on Jadeveon Clowney, who looked like such a can’t-miss prospect Monday at the NFL Scouting Combine. No one does. 1,639 more words

2014 Nfl Draft

An Ode to My Brother, Lawrence and Taylor

Last week Monday, I found out my dog Taylor’s brother Lawrence, who lives with my brother George and his wife Kathleen in Chicago, has bone cancer. 454 more words