Tags » Metal Hammer

New stuff from Black Moth: "Condemned To Hope"

As mentioned before, there’s a very cool Youtube channel called MrStonebeliever, that is out there sharing some very cool stoner, doom, sludge metal to the masses. 143 more words

New Stuff

King Baltak - The Battlegod Story.

King Baltak talks about the creation of Battlegod Productions, and recalls his memorable moments over the years of the label’s success. 

By Mandy Craig. 

Battle God Productions is a record label with a lot of power and force, which is symbolised in the name and years it has been creating a fiery metal path in the music scene. 1,547 more words


New video from Orange Goblin: “Sabbath Hex”

Well… if you didn’t hear ORANGE GOBLIN’s new song yet and you check its title, “Sabbath Hex”, what do you think? Probably something like: “anything with the word Sabbath in it must be pretty awesome”. 40 more words

New Stuff

Zoltan Talks About Slipknot's 'Eyeless'

Zoltan talks about Slipknot’s ‘Eyeless’ in Metal Hammer’s ‘Riffs That Shook The World’ feature. (Metal Hammer Magazine – September 2014 Edition)


Zoltan Bathory: Top 5 Riffs To Drive A Tank To!

Zoltan selects the top 5 riffs to drive a tank to in last months edition of Metal Hammer Magazine (September 2014). (Photos and words belong to their respective owners – Pick up a copy of the magazine… 7 more words


Mayhem—De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas (1994)


De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas is the first full-length studio album by Norwegian black metal band Mayhem. Songwriting began as early as 1987, but due to the suicide of vocalist Per “Dead” Ohlin and murder of guitarist Øystein “Euronymous” Aarseth, the album’s release was delayed until May 1994. 1,077 more words

Heavy Metal

UK metal band Evile reveal name of new guitarist

UK thrash metal crew Evile have announced their new guitarist, reports Metal Hammer.

Former Fallen Fate member Piers Donno-Fuller will replace Ol Drake who left the Yorkshire band in 2013. 309 more words