Tags » My Reviews

Book Review: The Buried Life by Carrie Patel

Angry Robot Books presents The Buried Life,
a fantastical mystery for fans of
Cherie Priest and China Miéville.

************

“With Regency-era sensibilities and Agatha Christie’s flair for the subtle… 1,719 more words

Full Reviews

Review 'Cop Town' by Karin Slaughter

 A time of great change and yet for many the fierce desire to keep things exactly the same is still strong. For women like Maggie Lawson and Kate Murphy every day is a battle. 382 more words

MrsMichelleS

Cinder (Lunar Chronicles #1) Audiobook

Title: Cinder (Lunar Chronicles #1)
Author:  Marissa Meyer
Narrator:  Rebecca Soler

Genre:  Fiction, Fantasy, YA

Release Date:
Format:  Audiobook (Unabridged)
Acquired:  Purchased from iTunes
Date Finished:  4/26/14… 561 more words

Book Review

Live Vicariously Through Books--Learn About Drugs

Early this year I purchased The Electric Kool-Aid Acid Test by Tom Wolfe, and The Doors of Perception by Aldous Huxley for the library I work for. 614 more words

My Reviews

CAST production of Modern Millie Thoroughly Enchanting

Although July’s a pretty light month for musicals, I managed to see two shows back to back this week – a good study in contrasts. The first was Broadway Across Canada’s… 507 more words

My Reviews

The Doll Graveyard By Lois Ruby

Synopsis: The house at Cinder Creek hides many secrets. Shelby and Brian Tate have heard heated voices crying out in the night. They’ve noticed the unsettling way things move around on their own.

439 more words
Books

If You Tell Anyone (The Ellis Jones Mysteries #2)

Since the Traceless-Giveaway ended yesterday – I thought it’s time to let you know what I thought of the second book in the series.

Boy, oh boy! 330 more words

My Reviews