Tags » Near Death Experience

Steps To Salvation on Just Believe with Lisa Tarves

I’ll be a guest this coming Sunday, August 3 at 7 p.m. Eastern on Just Believe with Lisa Tarves. Meta-physician, holistic health practitioner and psychic Lisa’s popular show covers all topics that fall within the realm of spirituality. 116 more words

Steps To Salvation

What happens after we die?

The question fascinates me. For some, the answer is “nothing.” They dismiss afterlife experiences as unscientific, tricks of the brain or hallucinations. But does that really explain it? 741 more words

Books

Today's Radio Interview!

Good morning! This is just a reminder to let you know today is Lynnclaire and Lou’s interview with Eldon Taylor. It’s at 11 am PDT, (2 PM EDT; 19.00 UTC and 20.00 GMT +1). 70 more words

CRO-MAGS REVISITED: Near Death Experience (Century Media, 1993)

What’s in a name? Well, in the case of the Cro-Mags’ fourth album, Near Death Experience was certainly an apt title, whether intentional or not. For one thing, it would be their last studio album…for seven years, and they’ve only released one since. 441 more words

Music

The Day I Didn't Die

‘Don’t let go!’ I kept repeating in my head, as I grasped my mom’s hand as tightly as I could. ‘Hold on!’ I wanted to scream, as my mind reeled in panic. 893 more words

Random Thoughts

The Gift of Cancer experienced by Anita Moorjani

Reiki has gained national acceptance largely through the endorsement of many hospitals recommending energy treatments for cancer patients. Being infused with healing energy helps counteract the detrimental affects of standard medical treatments. 303 more words

Book Reviews

Health Update: I was closer to death than I realized

Hello my great friends,

I am still at the hospital and the mystery infection has been solved.  First they thought I had meningitis so they did a spinal tap.   158 more words

Illness