Tags » Perú

Huanchaco

One week to go in Peru and I was craving the salt water. It had been a good two months since my last dip in Uruguay and I was anxious to visit the Peruvian coast where I had originally been planning to go on a surf trip.  152 more words

Travel

Golden Rule of The Incas

“Ama sua, ama llula, ama cheklla.”

Translated: “Do not steal, do not lie, do not be lazy.”

History

Isolated Amazon Tribe for the first time Interacting with the Outside World

An indigenous South Americans living isolated and escaped from the attack in Peru appears in the jungle of the Amazon, Brazil, and for the first time to make contact with the outside world. 238 more words

Top News

PERU: M5.0 - 33km ESE of Arequipa, Peru 2014-07-31 18:09:16 UTC


Event Time

2014-07-31 18:09:16 UTC
2014-07-31 13:09:16 UTC-05:00 at epicenter
2014-07-31 14:09:16 UTC-04:00 system time
Location

16.494°S 71.242°W depth=96.9km (60.2mi)

Nearby Cities

33km (21mi) ESE of Arequipa, Peru… 28 more words

PERU

Packing for Costa Rica and Peru - Clothes Edition!

T minus 3 days until we leave for Costa Rica and Peru.  It’s time to pack!  

RTW

Tribe Emerges From Brazilian Jungle Possibly for First Time

Meghan Keneally – Yahoo News, 8/1/2014

A remarkable video shows a group of indigenous people seen for the first time by the outside world as they emerged from a Brazilian jungle while fleeing illegal loggers and drug traffickers, according a Brazilian group that tracks such jungle tribes. 78 more words

Nation, Politics & Government