Tags » Philip K. Dick » Page 2

Psycho-Pass

New Starburst review. Psycho-Pass is an anime thriller set in a dystopian sci-fi world in the vein of Philip K Dick, George Orwell or William Gibson, and was for once the entire series rather than just the first half. 92 more words

Accelerated Decrepitude

Nexus Version 6 are strong
And perfect, but they don’t last long.
Me, I sing the same sad tune
Most every Friday afternoon
(Less the strong and perfect bit, 16 more words

Poetry

Day 255: We Can Remember It For You Wholesole

Geek bonus points to everyone who knows why I’ve used that headline and not “Total Resole”

Got to keep it short today as my internet is down again and I’m using my iPhone as a mobile hotspot, which can work out stupidly expensive (my mobile bill was double what it normally is last time I did this). 167 more words

valis - philip k. dick

What comes after light in terms of frequency? Heat? Radio waves? I should know but I don’t. Fat told me (I don’t know how true this is) that in the solar spectrum what he saw was above seven hundred millimicrons; in terms of Fraunhofer Lines, past B in the direction of A.

184 more words
Book Review

Screening Room: The Top 5 Sci-Fi Movies That Never Were

Sometimes it can be better to think about the possibilities of those great unrealized what-if film projects of legend than to actually see them made. Stanley Kubrick’s  163 more words

Science Fiction

Ubik by Philip K. Dick

Instant Ubik has all the fresh flavour of just-brewed drip coffee. Your husband will say, Christ, Sally, I used to think your coffee was only so-so.

761 more words
Fiction: 20th Century

Two Years

It’s been just about two years (give or take a week or so) since a stressful situation triggered intense, terrifying flashbacks of World War 1 and completely changed the trajectory of my life, my writing, and my self-image. 513 more words