Tags » Reading 2

Why reading must come before analysis

Why reading must come before analysis OR why the essay writing project may never happen…

If you are interested in reading my previous posts on the essay writing project they can be found… 960 more words

Education

Book Review: Poppy Does Paris by Nicola Doherty

The first instalment in this hilarious, romantic and unputdownable five-part series. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk’s I Heart… novels.

Firstly, thanks to Headline Publishing, for providing me with a review copy of…

335 more words
Books

A Golden Age of Smut

Lately, I’ve been reading a lot of smut. What do I mean by smut, you ask?

You know, erotica. Romance novels with no fade-to-black. Lady porn—though I’ll ask you not to call it that, please and thank you. 994 more words

Spellbound Scribes

Historians' love... developing a sense of period

In history lessons teachers always go on about developing a sense of period.  That’s because it’s crucial to being a good historian, of course.  However, what is a ‘sense of period’?   165 more words

Great Ideas

Bout of Books ~ Days 3 and 4

I didn’t do an update yesterday as I was busy visiting a friend after uni and didn’t get much reading done.
I only read about 20% of… 217 more words

Reading

The Planet is a Hummingbird

The stream & the poem, & no-sky,
what I write, worn down, in the apt
in the dust. & every piece of paper &
every nub of ink & every key of the type… 502 more words

Reading

Dairy Queen: A Review

Title: Dairy Queen

Author: Catherine Gilbert Murdock

Release Date: May 22, 2006

Format: Paperback gift from friend

Summary (from Goodreads): When you don’t talk, there’s a lot of stuff that ends up not getting said. 501 more words

Reading