Tags » Spellcasting

True Polymorph self

@HugeCB yes, just remember that concentration breaks it and the caster could stick into the form permanently

— Mike Mearls (@mikemearls) August 21, 2014

Handling spellcaster

@MonumentGames just stow that weapon in the shield hand for a moment and you're good – the rule isn't there to restrict, but to clarify

— Mike Mearls (@mikemearls) August 25, 2014

Adventuring and Spellcasting in 5E

Continuing my read-through and thoughts on the D&D Starter Set, this post covers Chapters 3 and 4 (and the appendix) of the Starter Set Rulebook. 1,060 more words

Gaming

Spells and How They Work: Part 1

In response to a few comments on the Table of Contents page I’ve put together two posts about spells.  This post covers what I believe spells are and how they work (and don’t work).   710 more words

Magic