Tags » Talking To Kids

Conversations with my kids

My children are not little. My youngest is 14 and my oldest is 30-something. The three youngest of my offspring love to carry on lively conversations with me. 673 more words

Sundays at the Museum (and raging tourists)

A woman just told my adorable two-year-old daughter to “f–k off”. Seriously. Some crazy lady looked at my tiny lovely little girl and cursed her out. 1,174 more words

Parenting Girls

Talking Sex with Kids (or Can You Say 'Penis' Without Smirking?)


I have always been interested in sex. I am interested in it biologically – conception to birth – zygote to human. I am interested in it socially – the way we talk about it (and don’t) and the curious American pathology of simultaneous denial and obsession. 2,178 more words

Kids

Tonight FREE Webinar How to Talk to Your Kids About Sex

If you or someone you know is a parent or will be one someday then join us for a FREE webinar on
Tuesday, March 4th at 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT/  5 PM PT.  134 more words

General

Let's Get Real

When a child is abducted by a stranger, the impact can resonate throughout the entire world, as evident from the recent murder of 10 year old Hailey Owens in Springfield, MO. 1,284 more words

Culture