Tags » William Morrow

Coming Up Next...

A review of Everything to Lose: A Novel by Andrew Gross.

Coming Up Next...

A preview-review of What Strange Creatures: A Novel by Emily Arsenault, which will be released on Tuesday, July 22, 2014.

Royal Institute of Navigation award for 'Sextant'

On 16 July I went to the Royal Geographical Society to receive the ‪#‎RoyalInstituteofNavigation‬ Certificate of Achievement from the Patron, the Duke of Edinburgh – in recognition of my ‘contribution to the history and popularisation of navigation’ through my book ‘Sextant’. 48 more words

Coming Up Next...

A review of The Bride Wore Size 12: A Novel by Meg Cabot, and more.

New Fiction: The Home Place - Carrie La Seur

This very solid debut marries suspense with an love song to Montana and the generations that settled that land and those who continue to love it—as hard as that love might be. 463 more words

Books

The Sweet Spot by Stephanie Evanovich

This e-galley was requested by Traveling With T in exchange for a fair review.

The Sweet Spot

Amanda- strong, confident, sexy and not opposed to hard work- does not need a man to take care of her or give her any advantages in life. 420 more words

Books

New Fiction: All I Love and Know - Judith Frank

This insightful family novel deserves a wide readership and will instantly appeal to fans of Michael Cunningham and Stephen McCauley. And the deft handling of the social issues and emotional territory will resonate with fans of writers like Wally Lamb and Sue Miller. 441 more words

Books