Tags » Women's Literature

Break The Bottle

“This is the worst writing ever,” my husband says one lazy morning as we were lying in bed watching “Message in a Bottle” on the tube. 476 more words

I'm not who you think I am

Rooms, blogs, thoughts, freedom and truth: Reflections on Virginia Wolf’s ‘A Room of One’s Own’ in the page I’m not who you think I am.

Journal

New Page

The entire interview with Sarah Lantz is now completely transcribed and published here on its own page.  Click on her name above.

Feminist Book Review: McNees' The Lost Summer of Louisa May Alcott

Kelly O’Connor McNees’ The Lost Summer of Louisa May Alcott (2010) is a beautiful find and a revolutionary novel that chronicles one summer during the youth of the writer who gave us… 1,606 more words

Feminism

Another Set of Eyes

I’ve spent quite a few months in inactivity. My creativity hasn’t dried up, it’s just taken a sabbatical. Hopefully, somewhere nice and warm, like the French Riviera. 498 more words

Writing

The Night Garden by Lisa Van Allen

The Night Garden: A Novel by Lisa Van Allen

For fans of Sarah Addison Allen, Aimee Bender, and Alice Hoffman, The Night Garden is a luminous novel of love, forgiveness, and the possibilities that arise when you open your heart. 404 more words

Equality

So often, men (myself included) overlook what it truly means to be a feminist. We think that being respectful and giving women credit makes use feminist. 249 more words

Image