Tags » Women's Literature

Another Set of Eyes

I’ve spent quite a few months in inactivity. My creativity hasn’t dried up, it’s just taken a sabbatical. Hopefully, somewhere nice and warm, like the French Riviera. 498 more words

Writing

The Night Garden by Lisa Van Allen

The Night Garden: A Novel by Lisa Van Allen

For fans of Sarah Addison Allen, Aimee Bender, and Alice Hoffman, The Night Garden is a luminous novel of love, forgiveness, and the possibilities that arise when you open your heart. 404 more words

Equality

So often, men (myself included) overlook what it truly means to be a feminist. We think that being respectful and giving women credit makes use feminist. 249 more words

Image

Can a man be a feminist?

I attended a very strict, very efficient English Grammar School in Cyprus so imagine my delight at suddenly being accepted to study English at an American University, in Chicago. 788 more words

Image

The Excavation of Words

I just noticed my two WordPress blogs are not posting at the same time, if you are signed up for email here, please consider signing up for email notifications… 706 more words

Writing

Tosca Lee: The Legend of Sheba

Title: The Legend of Sheba
Author: Tosca Lee
Genre: Literary Fiction, Historical Fiction, Women’s Fiction
Source: Publisher through NetGalley in exchange for a review… 651 more words

Reviews

The Paying Guests by Sarah Waters

 

This is the latest novel from prize winning Sarah Waters. A taut and nail biting thriller it explores the effect that the arrival of two paying guests, Leonard and Lily Barber, have on the household of Frances Wray and her mother. 1,135 more words

Book Review