Tags » 7th Century

Prayer for the Third Sunday after Pentecost

O God, you alone are holy,
by your grace you have purified the unholy,
and have written our names in heaven.
Continue to sanctify us by your Spirit… 130 more words

Christian Prayer

Prayer for the Second Sunday after Pentecost

O God,
your angels always enjoy your peace,
and you also share your peace with us.
In our time on earth, lead us in the way of peace, 46 more words

Christian Prayer

Prayer for the Holy Trinity

Father, Son and Holy Spirit,
three persons, but one God,
enlighten our hearts and minds,
make us steadfast in the true faith,
equip us for good works, 82 more words

Christian Prayer

Review - Killer of Kings

I enjoy writing reviews of Matthew Harffy’s books. It is such an easy job with writing this good.

Killer of Kings is the fourth book in the Bernicia Chronicles series and Beobrand, recovered from his injuries, is on the road again. 418 more words

Anglo-Saxon

Give Us Your Spirit

O God,
at this time, you sent your Holy Spirit on your apostles,
and clothed them with power from on high.
Grant that the same blessed Spirit, 73 more words

Christian Prayer

Prayer for Pentecost

O Holy Spirit,
on Pentecost you descended on the apostles as tongues of fire.
Take away all vices from our hearts,
and fill us with all wisdom… 61 more words

Christian Prayer

Reviewed: Blood and Blade by Matthew Harffy

Kindle Edition, Published December 1st 2016 by Aria. 318 Pages

635AD. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical thriller and third instalment in The Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell.

605 more words
Book Review