Tags » Aga Khan Award For Architecture

Architettura d'argilla/Clay architecture

Tra gli ultimi video di TED, vi segnalo in particolare quello in cui l’architetto Diébédo Francis Kéré, nato nel Burkina Faso e formatosi in Architettura a Berlino, presenta la scuola che ha progettato e costruito nel suo villaggio nativo (Gando). 244 more words


A Hi-Tech Mashrabiyya!

Drawing inspiration from traditional Islamic Mashrabiyyas (Lattice worked enclosures), architect Jean Nouvel designed this fantastic facade for the Institut du Monde Arabe in Paris.

That elevation isn’t just decorative though. 225 more words


Architecture of Social Engagement, School, Bangladesh

When one comes across the words Bangladesh and architecture, the image of monumental Louis Kahn’s building in Dacca immediately comes to mind. This little school by Anna Heringer of Austria and Eike Roswag of Germany which received the Aga Khan Award of Architecture in 2007 may not be able to reach such heights of poetic monumentality but may be able to impart a much richer legacy for the well-being of millions. 370 more words


'Implicate Explicate: Aga Khan Award for Architecture': the lecture that inspired!

This blog intends to convey my excitement before it mellows! I attended the AKAA ‘Implicate Explicate’ lecture at the V&A earlier this evening (Friday 18th Nov) and was truly inspired through its complete relevance for what I am beginning to do now! 867 more words


Vote for the BBC documentary - Building for Islam on 2007 Aga Khan Award

Building for Islam, the BBC World series on the 2007 Aga Khan Award Winners, has been nominated as one of the top BBC documentaries of 2007. 96 more words

Award For Architecture

World's Most Important Architectural Prize

From Dexigner, a leading online information service for designers and artists.

Nine Projects Receive 2007 Aga Khan Award for Architecture

His Highness the Aga Khan announced the nine recipients of the 2007 Aga Khan Award for Architecture. 210 more words