Tags » Allen And Unwin

New Release Book Review: Mr Peacock’s Possessions by Lydia Syson

Mr Peacock’s Possessions…

About the Book:

An intimate, intense, beautifully realised novel of possession, power and loss of innocence, for fans of Mister Pip and The Poisonwood Bible. 1,456 more words

Book Reviews

Review: Am I Doing This Right?


Am I Doing This Right? Life Lessons from the Encyclopedia Bri-Tanya by Tanya Hennessy
Published by Allen & Unwin on 13 June 2018
Pages: 260… 690 more words

Reviews

New Release Book Review: Eleanor's Secret by Caroline Beecham

Eleanor’s Secret…

About the Book:

London, 1942
When art school graduate, Eleanor Roy, is recruited by the War Artists Advisory Committee, she comes one step closer to realising her dream of becoming one of the few female war artists. 1,399 more words

Book Reviews

In Conversation with Emily O'Grady

Congratulations Emily on winning the 2018 Australian/Vogel Literary Award. It’s a significant achievement and after reading The Yellow House, I can firmly attest to it being well deserved. 1,282 more words

Australian Women Writers Challenge

Ten Books That Changed Me with Karly Lane

Ten Books That Changed Me with Karly Lane

 

Outlander – Diana Gabaldon
This was the first book that I truly fell in love with a character. 710 more words

Ten Books That Changed Me

New Release Book Review: Grace After Henry by Eithne Shortall

Grace After Henry…

About the Book:

Grace sees her boyfriend Henry everywhere. In the supermarket, on the street, at the graveyard.

Only Henry is dead. He died two months earlier, leaving a huge hole in Grace’s life and in her heart. 656 more words

Book Reviews

REVIEW: Lovesome by Sally Seltmann

In brief: Joni has a great life. Painting during the day and working in a restaurant at night. She’s happy, until her whirlwind friend Annabelle comes home. 582 more words

Book Review