Tags » Animal Cruelty

Animal Advocates Radio:"Voices Carry for Animals #177"- Scott Beckstead- Humane Society Legislation Fund

**Tune In Thursday’s** On June 21st, 2018 at 7:00 pm EST**

LISTEN LIVE HERE

4:00 pm PST .. 5:00 pm MST .. 6:00 pm CST .. 362 more words
Debbie Dahmer

You’re Eating Halal Meat: How Inhumane Islamic Slaughter Became a Western Norm

Halal meat is the strict religious slaughter of animals for Islamic consumption.

The traditional practice involves beheading a live animal by slicing the throat through the jugular vein, the carotid artery and windpipe. 635 more words

Animal Cruelty

Live Animals, Meat, Ivory, Wood Seized in Trafficking Stings

Thousands of live animals along with tons of meat, ivory, pangolin scales and timber were seized in a monthlong global crackdown on the illegal wildlife trade that Interpol said exposed the international reach of traffickers. 397 more words

Cruelty Against Animals

MEP: "We should ask Mr.Putin, why humanist is in jail!"

Member of the European Parliament (ALDE, Lithuania) Petras AUŠTREVIČIUS expressed his shock, on the breaking news on arrest and jailing of Russian leading animal rights activist  240 more words

News

Video shows man punting cat on football field

KANSAS CITY, MO (KCTV) — City officials are investigating a video that appears to show a man gleefully punting a cat on a Kansas City high school football field. 107 more words

News

ASOS Bans All Clothes Including Silk, Cashmere, Mohair, and Feathers

British online fashion retailer ASOS announced on Tuesday, June 19, that it will ban the production of all sales products including the use of silk, cashmere, mohair, and feathers due to the cruelty inflicted upon animals to obtain the materials. 226 more words

Fashion

Pet owners on alert after meatballs laced with poison found in yards

FORT COLLINS, Co. — Pet owners in Northern Colorado are on alert, after poison meatballs were found in several yards in the Fossil Lake Ranch subdivision. 280 more words

News