Tags » Animal Rights

Panic and retreat

For the stories so far click here 🙂

Chapter 11 continued from yesterday:

Luke stood still, his face flushed hot.

“They know!” he thought with horror. 735 more words

Vegan

PETA wants Texans to contract lyme disease

It should be of no surprise in many ways when People for the Extortion, Torture and Abuse of human beings (PETA) opposes animal culls. Most recently, the group decried… 357 more words

Animal Rights

Milking the Taxpayer

The ‘butter mountains’ and ‘wine lakes’ of Europe have long been a standing joke, the result of subsidies for the production of more of these commodities than there will ever be the demand for them to be consumed.  1,129 more words

Vegan

dissent angle reblogged this on compilation angle and commented:

Time for a re-blog, in case you are wondering what the forty billion quid is for ...

A Not-So-Brief Analysis of SeaWorld and the B.S. That Takes Place There

Please pardon the title. My frankness easily offends people. However, I genuinely could not find words for a sentence that would better state the information that I am about to share with you. 1,881 more words

Learning

Disturbing video shows deplorable conditions in Utah turkey farm

SANPETE COUNTY, Utah – A Utah turkey company is under fire from an animal activist group, after the group released photos and videos allegedly showing deplorable conditions and disturbing health problems at a Moroni turkey farm. 453 more words

News

TS Radio: "Voices Carry for Animals #161" - Humane Mushing- Ashley Keith

***Tune In Tuesday*** On Nov 21st, 2017 at 7:00 pm CST***

LISTEN LIVE HERE

5:00 pm PST … 6:00 pm MST … 7:00 pm CST … 370 more words
TS Radio

Veganism 101

On Saturday Lisa and I met Peter Schreiner and his lovely family for an incomparable vegan celebration at their home. Anyone fortunate enough to know Peter’s steady mindful support for animal rights and the wisdom of veganism knows that this would become a singular moment. 446 more words

Vegan

Bill Ziegler reblogged this on billziegler1947 and commented:

On Saturday Lisa and I met Peter Schreiner and his lovely family for an incomparable vegan celebration at their home. Anyone fortunate enough to know Peter's steady mindful support for animal rights and the wisdom of veganism knows that this would become a singular moment. Of course it was much more than a wonderful experience, it was immensely fruitful and vegetable-full. Here is a reblog from October 2016 that speaks to the power of Mr. Schreiner’s voice. Written a bit over a year ago, the sentiments still reverberate. Dedicated here to all sentient creatures gifted with this planet.