Tags » Animal Welfare

Introducing a collar for the first time

This blog I wrote to add to the sequence of pieces about introducing a new pet and for pet safety while moving house. I hope you are finding the information useful. 1,151 more words

Di's Articles

Animal Advocates Radio:"Voices Carry for Animals #169"- Paws Across America Advocacy- Donna Quinn & Christina Anderson

**Tune In Thursday’s** On April 26th, 2018 at 7:00 pm EST**

LISTEN LIVE HERE

4:00 pm PST .. 5:00 pm MST .. 6:00 pm CST .. 435 more words
Debbie Dahmer

Alternatives To Animal Testing

Many people believe that testing on animals for cosmetics / household products is basically a thing of the past. This is absolutely false. While I do believe we’re making strides when it comes to ending animal testing, it still happens every single day. 426 more words

Cruelty-free

Kitten foster carers needed: Emily and Flo call for help

Two heroes of the Sai Kung cat world, Emily Allington and Flo Geiser, have called for more foster carers to come forward. “It is so difficult to find good people to foster and more valuable than finding a permanent home,” Emily said. 237 more words

ANIMAL WELFARE

Petition · Dimitris Papastergiou : Save the Trikala Shelter Dogs! · Change.org

Debbie Pownall started this petition to Mayor of Trikala Dimitris Papastergiou

On the 31st May officials from the department of Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development have instructed the Municipality of Trikala to arrive at the gates of the Trikala Dog Shelter and release all 127 of our dogs on to the streets. 602 more words

Animal Welfare

Amendment to EU Withdrawal Bill seeks to embed animal sentience in UK law

Lord Trees, alongside Peers from other parties, have proposed an Amendment to the so-called ‘Brexit Bill’ to ensure that existing high animal welfare standards in the UK will be maintained. 510 more words

Diary

Why Do Vegans Eat Food that Looks and Tastes like Meat?

One of the final straws that agitated-omnivores find themselves clutching at is the concept of vegan meats, and of course vegan cheeses and milks. If you hate meat so much, why do you try and replicate it? 1,512 more words

Vegan