Tags » Announcements

Children Who Have Left the Faith

On Friday, we wrap up “Family Week.” It’s been a tremendous series of shows so far, and this will be the crown jewel. Everywhere we go, the most frequently mentioned prayer intention of parents, grandparents and family members is that their son(s) or daughter(s) is away from a practice of the faith. 47 more words

Announcements

New Look!

With less than a week before we begin our journey into Valcrest, we’ve decided that we were due for a makeover. We’ve finally upped our image game and hopefully we can match it with our writing. 53 more words

Announcements

New M.S. in Computational Linguistics

From: Anna Feldman

I’m a professor of Linguistics and Computer Science at Montclair State University. We’re launching a new degree here at Montclair and I thought some of your majors/minors might be interested in it. 58 more words

Announcements

Writing Task for April: Posting a message about the Spring Test

Dear all,

The Spring Test is over. I hope you enjoyed it. It took me quite some time to design. As you realized, it’s not an ordinary test, though it included some of the classics in textbooks (reading and listening comprehension exercises). 655 more words

Announcements

TCS+ talk: Wednesday, May 1st — Chris Peikert, University of Michigan

The next TCS+ talk will take place this coming Wednesday, May 1st at 1:00 PM Eastern Time (10:00 AM Pacific Time, 18:00 Central European Time, 17:00 UTC). 263 more words

Announcements

Nominate Clubs and Individuals for the Annual Club Awards

The 2019 Annual Club Awards will be held on Fri., May 24, 2019. Please help us recognize the outstanding work of our clubs and their leaders by nominating specific clubs, club advisors, and/or students for awards. 34 more words

Announcements