Tags » AUDJPY

Post-FOMC trade recap: hawkish tone signals one more rate hike before year end

Earlier this afternoon, the Federal Open Markets Committee gave its statement and economic projections. Naturally, the US dollar reacted appropriately so here’s what you need to know. 338 more words

All

Wednesday, 13 September 2017

“The opportunity to defeat the enemy will be provided by the enemy himself.” – Sun Tzu

BUY GBPNZD

Added at 04:15 UTC (London), 13:15 (Sydney), 12:15 (Tokyo), 05:15 (Frankfurt), 23:15 (New York). 424 more words

Forex

AUDJPY: Preparing for a deeper correction

Since the beginning of the year the currency pair gained more than 2.5% plus last week alone rose almost 0.6% and made a phase change, shifting from a bullish to a warning phase. 144 more words

Analysis

AUDJPY BUY CLOSE (-87 PIPS)

AUDJPY BUY CLOSE – LOSS – STOP LOSS HIT -87 PIPS

CLOSE

AUDJPY BUY OPEN

AUDJPY BUY OPEN

BUY : 87.360

SL : 86.487

TP : 87.614

OPEN

Thursday, 10 August 2017

“The opportunity to defeat the enemy will be provided by the enemy himself.” – Sun Tzu

BUY GOLD

Added at 02:00 UTC (London), 11:00 (Sydney), 10:00 (Tokyo), 03:00 (Frankfurt), 21:00 (New York). 573 more words

Forex

Short AUD/JPY

I expect the easterly winds to push down the AUD/JPY this week.  The Reserve Bank of Australia  (recent dovish rhetoric) did not hike rates recently.  207 more words

Alternative Investments