Tags » Balzer & Bray

November 26 - It's National Family Week

About the Holiday

This week we celebrate families. Yes, those people you may just have seen at the Thanksgiving dinner table—those people that you love even as you sometimes wonder if you’re really related. 1,051 more words

Humorous Picture Books

Diplomatic Immunity: Diplomatic? More like Problematic | Book Review

Title: Diplomatic Immunity

Author: Brodi Ashton

Published: September 6th 2016 by Balzer + Bray

Length: 368 pages

Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary

Goodreads Synopsis:

Piper Baird has always dreamed of becoming a journalist.

1,145 more words
Books

The Stranger Game by Cylin Busby

The Stranger Game by Cylin Busby

Publication Date: October 25, 2016 by Balzer + Bray

Genre: Young Adult Contemporary

Goodreads Summary:

The Stranger Game is a dark, suspenseful, and twisty young adult novel—perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and E. 403 more words

Young Adult

Unwelcomed Love

I’m on tour this week promoting my new book, Little Elliot, Big Fun. I love school visits. I love seeing kids’ pictures of Elliot lining school hallways. 1,032 more words

Kidlit County

Simon VS. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

Genres: Young Adult, Romance, Contemporary, LGBT
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Publication Date: April 7th 2015

5 OUT OF 5 STARS

“People really are like houses with vast rooms and tiny windows.

443 more words

Teaching Picture Books in MS/HS

As someone who has only taught secondary education, I can’t help but see every book through that middle school/high school lens…even picture books. And, oh how fun it is! 1,454 more words

High School