Tags » Balzer & Bray

REVIEW: Cruel Beauty

BOOK: Cruel Beauty
AUTHOR: Rosamund Hodge
PAGES: 346
PUBLISHER: Balzer + Bray
MY RATING: ★ ★ ★ ★ (4/5)

Based on the classic fairy tale Beauty and the Beast, Cruel Beauty is a dazzling love story about our deepest desires and their power to change our destiny.

932 more words
Bibliotique

ARC Review - Bright Smoke, Cold Fire (Untitled #1) by Rosamund Hodge

Title: Bright Smoke, Cold Fire (Untitled #1)

Author: Rosamund Hodge

Rating: ★★★★★

Synopsis: When the mysterious fog of the Ruining crept over the world, the living died and the dead rose. 577 more words

Review | The Immortal Heights by Sherry Thomas

The Immortal Heights by Sherry Thomas (The Elemental Trilogy #3)
Published October 13, 2015 by Balzer + Bray, 432 pp.
Summary:

In a pursuit that has spanned continents, Iolanthe, Titus, and their friends have always managed to remain one step ahead of the forces of Atlantis.

1,050 more words
YA

ARC Review: Diplomatic Immunity by Brodi Ashton

DIPLOMATIC IMMUNITY
Author: Brodi Ashton
Genre: YA, contemporary, romance
Pub Date: September 6, 2016
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Source: ALA

Goodreads | Barnes and Noble… 907 more words

Ya

Review | Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch

Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch (Snow Like Ashes #2)
Published October 13, 2015 by Balzer + Bray, 479 pp.
Summary:

It’s been three months since the Winterians were freed and Spring’s king, Angra, disappeared—thanks largely to the help of Cordell.

1,298 more words
YA

First Lines Fridays: 29 July 2016

It’s the last week of July you guys omgg. So has anything good happened to you all this month? :D Or this week? Today?

First Lines Fridays… 440 more words

YA

Review | The Perilous Sea by Sherry Thomas

The Perilous Sea by Sherry Thomas (The Elemental Trilogy #2)
Published September 16, 2014 by Balzer + Bray, 448 pp.
Summary:

Iolanthe and Titus continue their mission to defeat the Bane in this striking sequel to The Burning Sky—perfect for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore—which Publishers Weekly called “a wonderfully satisfying magical saga” in a starred review and Kirkus Reviews said “bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success.”

1,379 more words
YA