Tags » Balzer & Bray

ARC Review: Diplomatic Immunity by Brodi Ashton

DIPLOMATIC IMMUNITY
Author: Brodi Ashton
Genre: YA, contemporary, romance
Pub Date: September 6, 2016
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Source: ALA

Goodreads | Barnes and Noble… 907 more words

Ya

Review | Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch

Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch (Snow Like Ashes #2)
Published October 13, 2015 by Balzer + Bray, 479 pp.
Summary:

It’s been three months since the Winterians were freed and Spring’s king, Angra, disappeared—thanks largely to the help of Cordell.

1,298 more words
YA

First Lines Fridays: 29 July 2016

It’s the last week of July you guys omgg. So has anything good happened to you all this month? :D Or this week? Today?

First Lines Fridays… 440 more words

YA

Review | The Perilous Sea by Sherry Thomas

The Perilous Sea by Sherry Thomas (The Elemental Trilogy #2)
Published September 16, 2014 by Balzer + Bray, 448 pp.
Summary:

Iolanthe and Titus continue their mission to defeat the Bane in this striking sequel to The Burning Sky—perfect for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore—which Publishers Weekly called “a wonderfully satisfying magical saga” in a starred review and Kirkus Reviews said “bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success.”

1,379 more words
YA

The Art of Friendship: Louise and Andie edition

If you’ve been hanging around with me here at The Petite Stag for a while now, you will know I am a huge Kelly Light Fan!   405 more words

Reading & Books

Worm Loves Worm Giveaway Winners!

Last month, in honor of Pride month, and in memory of the victims of Pulse nightclub in Orlando, I teamed up with Balzer + Bray to donate 20 copies of… 95 more words

Kidlit County

Illustrator Saturday - Laura Logan

Laura Logan has been illustrating books for other authors for a number of years. She got her start illustrating greeting cards and working in educational publishing, and children’s magazines.  1,994 more words

Inspiration