Tags » Balzer & Bray

Snow Like Ashes Review

I’m sorry for missing last week’s review (I blame after holidays exhaustion. Nasty thing), and as an apology, I’m putting up a second review today. 518 more words

Reviews

The Hate U Give Review

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Received: Edelweiss
Publication Date: February 28th, 2017
Publisher: Balzer + Bray… 490 more words

Book Review

Five 2016 Middle Grade Novels that Deserve Your Attention

It’s been awhile since I’ve really focused on middle grade, even though it is my bread and butter. While I’ve posted a lot of reviews for middle grade titles, I will say that 2016 was an exceptionally solid year for this age group, with some absolutely fantastic titles that really stole my heart given what an emotionally draining year it’s been for me. 622 more words

November 26 - It's National Family Week

About the Holiday

This week we celebrate families. Yes, those people you may just have seen at the Thanksgiving dinner table—those people that you love even as you sometimes wonder if you’re really related. 1,051 more words

Humorous Picture Books

Diplomatic Immunity: Diplomatic? More like Problematic | Book Review

Title: Diplomatic Immunity

Author: Brodi Ashton

Published: September 6th 2016 by Balzer + Bray

Length: 368 pages

Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary

Goodreads Synopsis:

Piper Baird has always dreamed of becoming a journalist.

1,145 more words
Books

The Stranger Game by Cylin Busby

The Stranger Game by Cylin Busby

Publication Date: October 25, 2016 by Balzer + Bray

Genre: Young Adult Contemporary

Goodreads Summary:

The Stranger Game is a dark, suspenseful, and twisty young adult novel—perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and E. 403 more words

Young Adult