Tags » Balzer & Bray

Review | The Perilous Sea by Sherry Thomas

The Perilous Sea by Sherry Thomas (The Elemental Trilogy #2)
Published September 16, 2014 by Balzer + Bray, 448 pp.
Summary:

Iolanthe and Titus continue their mission to defeat the Bane in this striking sequel to The Burning Sky—perfect for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore—which Publishers Weekly called “a wonderfully satisfying magical saga” in a starred review and Kirkus Reviews said “bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success.”

1,379 more words
YA

The Art of Friendship: Louise and Andie edition

If you’ve been hanging around with me here at The Petite Stag for a while now, you will know I am a huge Kelly Light Fan!   405 more words

Reading & Books

Worm Loves Worm Giveaway Winners!

Last month, in honor of Pride month, and in memory of the victims of Pulse nightclub in Orlando, I teamed up with Balzer + Bray to donate 20 copies of… 95 more words

Kidlit County

Illustrator Saturday - Laura Logan

Laura Logan has been illustrating books for other authors for a number of years. She got her start illustrating greeting cards and working in educational publishing, and children’s magazines.  1,994 more words

Inspiration

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted over at Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating. This week I’m eagerly awaiting… 265 more words

Young Adult

[Blog Tour] Change Places With Me by Lois Metzger

Change Places With Me by Lois Metzger

Publication Date: June 14, 2016 by Balzer + Bray

Genre: Young Adult Contemporary

Goodreads │ Amazon │ Barnes & Noble… 658 more words

Young Adult

Book Giveaway: Louise and Andie by Kelly Light

The Winner of Kelly Light’s New Picture book Louise and Andie: The Art of Friendship I Carol Baldwin. Congratulations! Please send me your address.

Congratulations to Kelly Light for her new Louise book, … 1,328 more words

Authors And Illustrators