Tags » Barron

Final Scores: Friday night high school football, Aug. 28

Slugfests, blowouts and lots of great athletic performances from Southwest Florida teams – get the scores from preseason week of high school football games.

Check out live high school football coverage and a recap of the play-by-play action only at… 212 more words

News

Spanish the Easy Way (Barron's E-Z) (Spanish Edition) Review | Learn Spanish


Known for many years as Barron’s Easy Way Series, the new editions of these popular self-teaching titles are now Barron’s E-Z Series. Brand-new cover designs reflect all new page layouts, which feature extensive two-color treatment, a fresh, modern typeface, and more graphic material than ever– charts, graphs, diagrams, instructive line illustrations, and where appropriate, amusing cartoons. 101 more words

E-Z Spanish Grammar (Barron's E-Z Series) Review | Learn Spanish


Overall Rating (based on customer reviews): 4.3 out of 5 stars.  Learn Spanish. Here are some REAL customer reviews: “Money well spent.” 0 . “Much better than the other Barron’s Spanish offerings.” Barron’s sells quite a few books of this larger format. 35 more words

Barron's Foreign Language Guides: 501 Spanish Verbs (Book & CD-ROM) Review | Learn Spanish - Barron's Foreign Language Guides: 501 Spanish Verbs (Book & CD-ROM) Review


“Verb book comparison” “The best resource in print for learning Spanish” What follows is as much a testimonial as a review. I started studying Spanish as a second language three years ago, at the age of 38. 33 more words

Review: Atlantis Rising by T.A. Barron

Blurb: From T.A. Barron, the New York Times bestselling author of the Merlin Saga, comes a new fantasy world about the origins of Atlantis, perfect for fans of The Lord of the Rings, Eragon, The Beyonders, Percy Jackson and the Olympians and, of course, T. 634 more words

Fantasy

Missing 5-year-old found safe, returned home

MEMPHIS, Tenn. –Memphis Police told WREG they have found the missing 5-year-old that went missing on Tuesday.

The child has been returned home at this time. 30 more words

News

E-Z Spanish Grammar (Barron's E-Z Series) Review | Learn Spanish

Overall Rating (based on customer reviews): 4.3 out of 5 stars.  Learn Spanish. Here are some REAL customer reviews: “Money well spent.” 0 . “Much better than the other Barron’s Spanish offerings.” Barron’s sells quite a few books of this larger format. 35 more words