Tags » Barron

Barron's Foreign Language Guides: 501 Spanish Verbs (Book & CD-ROM) Review | Learn Spanish - Barron's Foreign Language Guides: 501 Spanish Verbs (Book & CD-ROM) Review


“Verb book comparison” “The best resource in print for learning Spanish” What follows is as much a testimonial as a review. I started studying Spanish as a second language three years ago, at the age of 38. 33 more words

Review: Atlantis Rising by T.A. Barron

Blurb: From T.A. Barron, the New York Times bestselling author of the Merlin Saga, comes a new fantasy world about the origins of Atlantis, perfect for fans of The Lord of the Rings, Eragon, The Beyonders, Percy Jackson and the Olympians and, of course, T. 634 more words

Fantasy

Missing 5-year-old found safe, returned home

MEMPHIS, Tenn. –Memphis Police told WREG they have found the missing 5-year-old that went missing on Tuesday.

The child has been returned home at this time. 30 more words

News

E-Z Spanish Grammar (Barron's E-Z Series) Review | Learn Spanish

Overall Rating (based on customer reviews): 4.3 out of 5 stars.  Learn Spanish. Here are some REAL customer reviews: “Money well spent.” 0 . “Much better than the other Barron’s Spanish offerings.” Barron’s sells quite a few books of this larger format. 35 more words

Penn State President announces tuition freeze for all campuses

MONACA, Pa. – Penn State University’s Board of Trustees approved an amended tuition and fees schedule that will see no base tuition increase for undergraduate students at all Penn State campuses, including University Park, for the 2015-16 academic year. 449 more words

News

Ascending Hope

That awkward moment when a friend comes to you seeking advice, you can see they’re desperate for hope, for something to hold onto and their faith is holding on by a thread and they look to you to provide that hope. 1,116 more words