Tags » Beautiful Covers

Top 10 Covers On My Shelf

“Don’t judge a book by it’s cover” is the saying that absolutely no one in the world follows when it comes to books. I personally believe that if the author and publisher didn’t think to put a lot of work into the cover, then who’s to say they put a lot of work into the actual book. 1,174 more words

Review: Dividing Eden by Joelle Charbonneau

Series: Dividing Eden #1

From the author of the New York Times bestselling Testing trilogy comes a sweeping new fantasy series, perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sarah J. 1,021 more words

YA

Book Envy

I have a weird bookish pet peeve.

It really annoys me that most German edition covers are beautiful works of art, whilst we’re left with crappy covers over here in English land.   596 more words

Rachel's Ramblings

Top Ten Tuesday: Beautiful Book Covers

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly event hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.

This Week’s Topic: Cover Theme Freebie!

I’m a day late on this, but for this week’s awesome Cover Freebie, I just decided to something pretty broad and choose 10 book covers I think are super beautiful. 36 more words

Books

HELLO APRIL+MY SMALL TBR

While most of society is enjoying their Saturday being out and about, I’m here trying to tackle my ever growing TBR lol.

Hi everybody. It’s been a while since you’ve last seen me post something but I’m finally off my hiatus and ready to get down to business and post some exciting new things to my blog. 339 more words

Beautiful Covers

Review: The Great Pursuit by Wendy Higgins

Series: Eurona Duology #2

In The Great Pursuit, the dramatic sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Great Hunt, Wendy Higgins delivers another thrilling fantasy filled with dangerous enemies, political intrigue, searing romance, and a princess who is willing to do everything to protect her kingdom. 700 more words

YA

Bookshop Snaps

Sometimes you’re in a bookshop and you’re drawn to a book as soon as you see it. As you pick it up you hear the ‘Harry meets wand’ music playing, your money dances in your pocket and you skip off to the till with a slightly manic grin on your face. 333 more words

Books