Tags » Bizet

Opera in the Orient - nuff Said

DJAMILEH

Opéra-comique en 1 acte

By Georges Bizet

Bizet’s fourth opera, set in Egypt

Libretto : Louis Gallet, after Alfred de Musset’s poem Namouna (1832) 1,311 more words

Carmen at Gosford

It’s been a long time since we watched an opera. A good friend suggested we join up and see Carmen. Of course Carmen was the one we used to tap our feet with many years ago. 583 more words

Gerard Oosterman

Catherine Gordeladze’s 'Dance Fantasies'

New Recording

It has become fashionable, once again, for concert pianists to release recital albums containing a mixed variety of music, brought together by a particular concept.

1,259 more words
Recordings

Free On-Demand Viewing of 10 Operas for the European Opera Days Celebration

The Opera Platform will present ten operas as part of the European Opera Days celebration, May 5-14, 2017.  On-demand viewing begins at midnight CET (11PM UTC; 7PM EDT).  116 more words

Resources

A PB spin, Goode piano, Sapiens and science, and an operatic pearl

I had an epic personal best spin class at Flywheel on Friday morning, with a score of 360.  That’s big!  The second place finisher’s score, 342, would also have been a PB.   629 more words

Photography