Tags » Book Opinion

Bread Bags & Bullies

Author: Steven Manchester
Publisher: Luna Bella Press
Genre: Fiction
Source: Steven Manchester 

Goodreads:  It’s the winter of 1984. Twelve-year old Herbie and his two brothers—Wally and Cockroach—are enjoying the mayhem of winter break when a late Nor’easter blows through New England, trapping their quirky family in the house. 203 more words

Book Opinion

In the Mailbox

Goodreads:  For fans of Christina Lauren and Lauren Layne comes a delightfully sassy and sexy romance about a campaign manager who reluctantly works with the local Lothario to help revamp his image for the upcoming mayoral elections, only to discover that he’s hiding something that can turn both their lives upside down. 250 more words

Book Opinion

The Wives

Author: Tarryn Fisher
Publisher: Graydon House
Genre: Thriller
Source: Book Expo 2019

Goodreads:  New York Times bestselling author Tarryn Fisher delivers a pulse-pounding, fast-paced suspense novel that will leave you breathless. 191 more words

Book Opinion

Thanks for Sharing

Thank you Kristin of Kritters Ramblings!
When she shares a book,
I know it will be a good read.

Goodreads:  In this intimate, haunting literary memoir, an American icon tells her story for the first time, and in her own gorgeous words–about a challenging and lonely childhood, the craft that helped her find her voice, and a powerful emotional legacy that shaped her journey as a daughter and a mother. 176 more words

Book Opinion

Deep State

Author: Chris Hauty
Publisher: Atria/ Emily Bestler Books
Genre: Thriller
Source:  Book Expo 2019

Goodreads:  Recently elected President Richard Monroe—populist, controversial, and divisive—is at the center of an increasingly polarized Washington, DC. 260 more words

Book Opinion

Landed on My Doorstep

Publisher:  Thomas & Mercer
Publication Date:  February 1, 2020

Goodreads:  From celebrated New York Times bestselling author Luanne Rice comes a riveting story of a seaside community shaken by a violent crime and a tragic loss. 199 more words

Book Opinion

The Country Guesthouse

Author: Robyn Carr
Publisher: MIRA
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Source:  Harper Collins

Goodreads:  A summer rental, a new beginning…

Hannah Russell’s carefully crafted plans for her life have been upended without warning. 316 more words

Book Opinion