Tags » Book Review » Page 2

Book Review: 13 Things Mentally Strong People Don't Do

Mark Twain once commented that “comparison is the death of joy” and with comparison comes grief, envy, and of course anger. Amy Morin in her book tackles these topics on what people in this day especially can do to keep mentally strong and of course happy. 233 more words

Writing

Random Friday Review: Dead Men Do Come Back by Steven C. Levi

*This post contains affiliate links which means I may earn a small commission if you buy a book through my link. There is no extra charge and I use these funds to feed my book addiction and keep my puppy in sweaters and toys. 304 more words

All Posts

If Life Stinks, Get Your Head Outta Your But's by Mark L. Wdowiak

Because of the funky title and the accountability the book claims to teach its readers, I gave If Life Stinks, Get Your Head Outta Your But’s… 447 more words

Blogging 101

ARC Review: Death and Daisies by Amanda Flower

National bestselling author Amanda Flower returns with her second floral Magic Garden mystery, perfect for readers of Paige Shelton and Sheila Connolly.

Florist Fiona Knox left behind her gloomy life for a magical garden in Scotland, but a murder on her shop’s opening day spells doom. 918 more words

Book Review

Satan's Salesman Review!

A reader on Goodreads discovered Satan’s Salesman and had an interesting time reading it. I love seeing people enjoy my book, especially when it was a departure from my usual style. 7 more words

Review