Tags » Book Reviews

Pure (Covenant #2): Review

There is need. And then there is Fate. Being destined to become some kind of supernatural electrical outlet isn’t exactly awesome–especially when Alexandria’s other half is everywhere she goes. 440 more words

Book Reviews

Tweak: Growing up on Methamphetamines by Nic Sheff

Tweak is a memoir written by Nic Sheff about his struggle with his addiction to crystal meth. The book opens with him relapsing, living on the street, looking for his next high, and follows him through near death experiences and several realizations that he needed help. 362 more words

Book Reviews

Ottawa book events

SUNDAY, MAY 24

Ottawa International Writers Festival: National Gallery of Canada Creative Writing Workshop with Frances Itani, 12 p.m. at National Gallery of Canada, 380 Sussex Dr.  409 more words

Books

The Wasp Factory by Ian Banks

“It was just a stage I was going through.”

For some reason, I’d always thought this was a coming-of-age story in the vein of Black Swan Green or Catcher in the Rye. 403 more words

Book Reviews

Review | To All the Boys I've Loved Before (To All the Boys I've Loved Before #1) by Jenny Han

Title: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before #1)

Author: Jenny Han

Genre: Young Adult | Contemporary > Romance…

1,158 more words
Book Review

As Love Blooms by Lorna Seilstad

Tessa Gregory simply wants to be taken seriously by her sisters over her pursuit of horticulture. She therefore attempts to secure a position as a gardener for the prestigious Como Park in St. 212 more words

Book Reviews

Mining Experience for Good Writing Topics

I’m going to be a travel writer in my next life. Travelers—regardless of where they go—never run out of writing topics.

My husband and I (with good friends from Nebraska) were lucky enough to visit Australia and New Zealand this past January and February. 4,970 more words

Book Reviews