Tags » Book Reviews

House of Furies (House of Furies #1) by Madeleine Roux

House of Furies by Madeleine Roux is a YA Horror series full of spooky, spine-chilling illustrations that are perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children… 581 more words

YA

Annie on My Mind

“Annie on My Mind” by Nancy Garden is a beautiful novel about teenage lesbians realizing their love for each other. This book made me smile and cry and go through so many different emotions and I loved reading it. 213 more words

Book Reviews

Becoming Calder: Book Review

So hello guys I have been waiting to write this review for a long time now but I guessed it would be great if I write the review of both of the books together as they are cliffhangers… so here it goes… 816 more words

Book Review

I Talked to the Water: What the water gave her

I Talked to the Water

Adriani Putri

Self-published © 2018

★★★★☆

Despite my positive reaction of her first story (non-physically published fiction on Wattpad), I have mentioned that my reservation of the multi-chaptered digital fiction is her grammar and diction. 330 more words

Book Reviews

Book Review: A Natural History of Dragons

I kind of loved and hated this book at the same time. Mostly loved the plot and characters but the world and culture really irked me. 444 more words

Book Reviews

Hunting Prince Dracula by Kerri Maniscalco

I purchased this book from Amazon to read. All opinions are my own. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Hunting Prince Dracula by Kerri Maniscalco. I mean why not? A Dracula story in October! 107 more words

Book Reviews

'The Making of Martin Sparrow' by Peter Cochrane.

2018, 445 p.

While writers of historical fiction need to wade into history if their work is not to be rendered ridiculous, it’s less common for historians to publish fiction (well – under their own name, anyway). 791 more words

Book Reviews