Tags » Book Reviews

Dust Tracks on a Road - Zora Neale Hurston (1942)

With thanks to Virago for the review copy

The new Zora Neale Hurston editions from Virago are utterly beautiful, stunning cover designs, that made me actually ‘oooh’ when I opened the envelope. 856 more words

The Sleeper and the Spindle

A Reimagined Fairy Tale

Author- Neil Gaiman Illustrator- Chris Riddell Genre- Fiction (Fantasy) Pages- 72

Someone who grew up reading and believing in fairy tales, this book was nothing less than a magical gift in true sense. 242 more words

Books

Book review on Saturdays At Noon by Rachel Marks

Synopsis:

THE STUNNING DEBUT WITH A DIFFERENCE. Perfect for fans of One Day and The Rosie Project

**PRE-ORDER NOW**When Jake and Emily meet, sparks fly. 309 more words

Book Reviews

Book review on The Secret Guests by B. W. Black

Synopsis:

As London endures nightly German bombings, Britain’s secret service whisks the princesses Elizabeth and Margaret from England, seeking safety for the young royals on an old estate in Ireland. 385 more words

Book Reviews

Book review on Low by Jeet Thayil

Synopsis:

Ullis went to the bathroom and carefully unfolded the business card and placed it on the sink. Then he rolled up a note and snorted the last of his wife’s ashes. 271 more words

Book Reviews

Review: Small is Big

The voices stopped talking. Only happy thoughts occurred.

Unable to find the darkness, my days as a writer ended. I’m just a normal guy now.

303 more words
Bookcommunity

Book Review: Providence (Caroline Kepnes)

Synopsis: 

Growing up as best friends in small-town New Hampshire, Jon and Chloe are the only ones who truly understand each other, though they can never find the words to tell one another the depth of their feelings. 391 more words

Book Reviews