Tags » Books And Publishing

Readers (and Writers) Beware!

The world of electronic publishing and reading has been a blessing to many people. My DH for instance. On his Kindle reader he can enlarge the font and enjoy reading without his glasses. 2,229 more words

Books And Publishing

A Rocky Journey...

At last, I’m sneaking up on the end of THE HORSEMAN, Book #3 of the Sons of Texas trilogy and below is the blurb. I hope to release the e-book in July or August at the latest. 637 more words

Books And Publishing

DOES THE LONG-TAIL BENEFIT SMALL PUBLISHERS? EVIDENCE FROM THE FRENCH PUBLISHING INDUSTRY

By Stéphanie Peltier, Françoise Benhamou and Mamoudou Toure

What does the long tail effect mean? In many industries, sales are concentrated on a few products in spite of the diversity of products available. 898 more words

Econometric Studies

Guest Author, New Book

Chick Lit

Date Published:  05/31/2017

Only $0.99!

 

“A feel-good, heart-warming, tear-jerking love story.”

The best sort of holiday read, recommended for fans of Jane Costello, Erica James, and Lucy James… 1,773 more words

Books And Publishing

Amazon UK Kindle Storyteller Award

The Amazon UK Kindle Storyteller Award is open for entries. The Kindle Storyteller Award is a new literary prize recognising newly published work in the English language across any genre and includes a £20,000 prize.

56 more words
Books And Publishing

Book Bits: NEA, 'The Shack,' Greg Iles, 'The Stranger in the Woods,' Margaret Atwood

Even recovery from minor surgery involves a strange stew of painkillers, antibiotics, probiotics and pills with long names that nobody knows what they do. What they all do is create a listless and rather tedious reverie. 486 more words

Book Bits

Changes at Books-a-Million Publishing

It’s a common dream among first-time authors: you walk into your favorite local bookstore and there’s Your Book, sitting on the shelf for everyone to see – and buy.

84 more words
Books And Publishing