Tags » Books And Publishing

DOES THE LONG-TAIL BENEFIT SMALL PUBLISHERS? EVIDENCE FROM THE FRENCH PUBLISHING INDUSTRY

By Stéphanie Peltier, Françoise Benhamou and Mamoudou Toure

What does the long tail effect mean? In many industries, sales are concentrated on a few products in spite of the diversity of products available. 898 more words

Econometric Studies

Guest Author, New Book

Chick Lit

Date Published:  05/31/2017

Only $0.99!

 

“A feel-good, heart-warming, tear-jerking love story.”

The best sort of holiday read, recommended for fans of Jane Costello, Erica James, and Lucy James… 1,773 more words

Books And Publishing

Amazon UK Kindle Storyteller Award

The Amazon UK Kindle Storyteller Award is open for entries. The Kindle Storyteller Award is a new literary prize recognising newly published work in the English language across any genre and includes a £20,000 prize.

56 more words
Books And Publishing

Book Bits: NEA, 'The Shack,' Greg Iles, 'The Stranger in the Woods,' Margaret Atwood

Even recovery from minor surgery involves a strange stew of painkillers, antibiotics, probiotics and pills with long names that nobody knows what they do. What they all do is create a listless and rather tedious reverie. 486 more words

Book Bits

Changes at Books-a-Million Publishing

It’s a common dream among first-time authors: you walk into your favorite local bookstore and there’s Your Book, sitting on the shelf for everyone to see – and buy.

84 more words
Books And Publishing

Bookstore free speech check list

The American Booksellers for Free Expression (ABFE) is the bookseller’s voice in the fight for free speech. Its mission is to promote and protect the free exchange of ideas, particularly those contained in books, by opposing restrictions on the freedom of speech; issuing statements on significant free expression controversies; participating in legal cases involving First Amendment rights; collaborating with other groups with an interest in free speech; and providing education about the importance of free expression to booksellers, other members of the book industry, politicians, the press and the public.” 91 more words

Books And Publishing

Moving Print Book Files from CreateSpace to IngramSpark

A couple of years ago Lynne Cantwell gave a great overview of three of the most popular choices for paperback distribution: CreateSpace, Lulu, and IngramSpark. As Lynne explained, while all three have benefits, IngramSpark, owned by Ingram Content Group, “has the most robust distribution chain of any of the three POD services, as its parent…

59 more words
Books And Publishing